The Morgenstadt Urban Data Community

How can cities and municipal enterprises use urban data efficiently, transparently and profitably and generate added value for citizens of their municipality in the process? The "Data Competence Center for Cities and Regions (DKSR)" is a project of the Fraunhofer Morgenstadt Initiative, which will be accompanied to be a spin-off company at the beginning of the year. It will then support municipalities and municipal enterprises as a neutral partner for the digital transformation. The DKSR uses an open-source approach to help municipalities locate urban data, retrieve it in a structured manner and share it securely. 

 

Joint development through exchange of experience 

Building on the Morgenstadt network, the DKSR supports a lively exchange of knowledge and information for the joint further development of solutions and the exchange of data models and use cases. This happens with the support of the "Morgenstadt Urban Data Community". For cities and regions this means they have the advantage to be able to easily adopt data-based applications and models of other municipalities via "plug and play". Events and dedicated communication channels promote direct peer-to-peer exchange. The joint development effort also ensures reduced costs for all partners. The community will also jointly decide on defined development deliverables and priorities for the DKSR.

The pioneer municipalities of the Morgenstadt Urban Data Community#

The four pioneer municipalities Stadtwerke Karlsruhe, Stadtwerke Mainz, the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region, and the city of Mönchengladbach will jointly establish the Morgenstadt Urban Data Community in Q1 2021 to jointly drive the data-driven transformation of cities and regions.

Contact#

Are you interested in the "Morgenstadt Urban Data Community" around the DKSR? Sign up to be informed about news and further developments of the DKSR!

* Required

Die Morgenstadt Urban Data Community

Wie können Städte und kommunale Betriebe urbane Daten effizient, transparent und gewinnbringend einsetzen und dabei einen Mehrwert für Bürgerinnen und Bürger ihrer Kommune generieren? Mit dem »Daten-Kompetenzzentrum für Städte und Regionen (DKSR)« wird Anfang des Jahres ein Projekt der Fraunhofer-Morgenstadt-Initiative zur Ausgründung begleitet, das Kommunen und kommunalen Betrieben als neutraler Partner für die digitale Transformation zur Seite steht. Das DKSR unterstützt Kommunen mit einem Open-Source-Ansatz dabei, urbane Daten aufzufinden, strukturiert abzurufen und sicher zu teilen.

 

Gemeinsame Weiterentwicklung durch Erfahrungsaustausch

Aufbauend auf dem Netzwerk der Morgenstadt unterstützt das DKSR mit der »Morgenstadt Urban Data Community« einen regen Wissens- und Informationsaustausch zur gemeinsamen Weiterentwicklung von Lösungen und zum Austausch von Datenmodellen und Anwendungsfällen. Dies hat für Städte und Regionen die Vorteile, dass sie datenbasierte Anwendungen und Modelle anderer Kommunen einfach via »Plug and Play« übernehmen können. Veranstaltungen und eigene Kommunikationskanäle fördern einen direkten Peer-to-Peer-Austausch. Die gemeinsame Entwicklungsleistung sorgt zudem für eine Reduzierung der Kosten für alle Partner. Die Community wird zudem gemeinsam über definierte Entwicklungsleistungen und Prioritäten des DKSR mitentscheiden.

Die Vorreiter-Kommunen der Morgenstadt Urban Data Community#

Die vier Vorreiter-Kommunen Stadtwerke Karlsruhe, die Stadtwerke Mainz, die Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar, und die Stadt Mönchengladbach begründen im 1. Quartal 2021 gemeinsam die Morgenstadt Urban Data Community, um die datengetriebene Transformation von Städten und Regionen gemeinsam voranzutreiben. 

Kontaktaufnahme#

Wir konnten Ihr Interesse an der »Morgenstadt Urban Data Community« um dem DKSR wecken? Melden Sie sich an, um über Neuigkeiten und weitere Entwicklungen des DKSR informiert zu werden!

* Pflichtfelder